I’m Sick

October 20, 2009 at 8:50 pm (gay) (, , )

I don’t dream anymore. I don’t smoke anymore. I don’t even have a story anymore.
I am filthy without you, I am ugly without you.
Like an orphan in her room; I don’t feel like living my life anymore.
My life stops when you leave. I no longer have a life, even my bed transforms into a sort of platform when you leave.
I am sick, completely sick. Like when my mom went out every night, leaving me alone with my despair.
I am sick, perfectly sick. I do not know when you come, you leave and I don’t know to where.
Soon it will have been two years that you have not given a shit! I cling to you like a rock, like a sin.
I am tired and exhausted of pretending to be happy when people are around.
I drink every night, but all whiskey tastes the same; all the boats hang your flag.
I don’t know where to go anymore, you’re everywhere.
I am sick, completely sick! I pour my all into you and when you sleep, I’m like a dead bird.
I’m sick, perfectly sick; you deprived me of my song and took away my words.
Though I had talent before you! This love is killing me.
If it continues I will die alone, next to my radio, listening to my own voice that will sing that I am sick, completely sick! Like when my mom went out every night, leaving me with my despair. I am sick, and that’s it I’m sick!
You deprived me of my song, you took from me my words and my heart is completely sick.
Surrounded by barricades, you hear I’m sick!!

I’ve found this song a few weeks ago, and I think it’s amazing.
I’ve felt like this before, and I’m pretty sure some of you have felt like this too.

5 Comments

  1. Billy Boy Dee said,

    Reads like lyrics of Edith Piaf

    • arkano18 said,

      Actually, this song was sang originally by Dalida, and the ltrics were written by Sérge Lamas

  2. Billy Boy Dee said,

    Reads like lyrics from Edith Piaf

  3. Jason said,

    Great site that you have here man. I’m a first time visitor, but I’m very impressed. I have a site as well, one for guys only. It’s a relatively-new site, but I just wanted to inform you about it. I’d like to exchange links with you, to help spread some traffic around between each other.

    If you’re interested, please leave a comment under the “Resources for Guys” page when you’ve linked guysdothat.com to your blog and I’ll return the favor under that page.

    Keep up the good work man. I hope you can check out what we’ve got for you so far.

    Jason
    guysdothat.com

  4. carlsarevalo said,

    never I had heard Lara Fabian Live… she´s a very good singer… beautiful voice men!!

Leave a Reply

