The Weekly Update

November 5, 2007 at 1:13 pm (J and Halloween, J doesn't know what to do, j has a lots of thigs to do, J is happy but tired, J wants to be the best worker ever)

This two weeks have been deranged.

Since I’ve been here, I’ve been workin’ non stop. I recognize that life is smiling at me like never before; my contract has been confirmed and approved, my relationship with Chris and my family (and old and new friends) is going smoothly, and I have finally moved to my own apartment (no more crappy roomates, for cripes sake). Well, life’s good; but setting things aside, I’ve been a little bit stressed this last two weeks.

First of all -and basically the source of all my stress-, my job. I’m working in a company that’s having “some issues”. Not financial issues, but legal.
My job is to train people for Customer Care and Technical Support of this company and they are becoming unpopular.

Well, I think is gonna happen like this: In two years, I’m still working as Lead Trainer (or maybe they’ll realize that I’m the best trainer they have and promote me to Trainer Manager for all LatinAmerican sites. Which is not gonna happen. Like ever) in this VoIP company, or I’ll keep my job and my position in the company is gonna result due a merger of this company and its competitor(s).

And I’m tired. I’m stressed. I’m about to collapse. I’m very dramatic, also.

The only fun I had at job last week was Halloween, and my costume was kinda cool but the pictures were taken SO late (I got there at 7 am -as usual-, and the pictures were taken around midnight. I was not really in costume anymore), plus dealing with all the extra work that comes around a holiday (since everytone is to busy looking funny/gorgeous/creepy. Or eating candy. Or taking pictures).

Anyways, this is my late-kinda-half-dressed Halloween picture…

Juan at Halloween

From left to right: Julio (as a dark version of “Vash The Sampede” from Trigun), Daniela (as an Idol Singer from Japan) and me (being not as Scottish as I’ve wanted). Please, notice my beard LOL.

Well, this week is gonna be hard anyway: lots of things to do, lots of things to care of, and the most important things:

1.- Chris starts his therapy this week, and I have to be nothing less than supportive.

2.- This week arrives the company’s CEO, and everyone in this floor is trippin’ balls. I dunno what am I supposed to do with all those crazy bastards, but surely I’ll have to put myself in the best possible light.

3.- This week also arrives my uncle. He’s back from his trip to Greece.

Anyway… Lots of things.

See ya guys!

5 Comments

  1. ink2metal said,

    hola j,

    glad to see you are still doing okay despite the stress at work. at least you guys had some fun for halloween.

    best of luck to chris and his therapy. and hugs to your uncle.

    take care and be well. don’t let work stress you out too much!

  2. diamondfistwerny said,

    Well, you manage to keep a great smile through it all; and that says a lot!

  3. Kirin said,

    So, are you wearing anything under that kilt?! 😉

    P.S. I’m probably your only reader who knows what “Trigun” is!! 🙂

    P.P.S. Hang in there Hon! Good luck in getting that promotion! 🙂

  4. Nituru said,

    So much going on!!! Hope you’re able to take time to take care of yourself.
    What do you do to relax?
    Nice pic!
    Good luck to Chris!

  5. Kris said,

    What beard!? lol It’ll take me forever to grow something like that, err more like never.

    Hang in there eventhough the job gets real crappy sometimes. I’ve sorta heard about what this company is going through, but my mom still uses it.

    Good luck to Chris with the therapy. I actually was in one my last year in high school, and I think she really helped me. Since then, I’ve gone sporadically but it’s been a while. Dunno if I should start again or what….

    Never got to watch Trigun. I’m more of a comedy fan like Ranma, love hina though i did love yuyu hakusho…

    Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

