To reach the stars, and then to die

September 6, 2007 at 12:56 pm (dead, dissapointed, music, Silent)

Today, at 5 am I felt the silence covering the earth for a minute. All good and nice dreams were suddenly stopped, and all the people who dwell in the shadows of the night lost their voices and remain silent for a few moments…

Today, at 5 am, Luciano Pavarotti, the greatest opera singer alive, died in Modena, in his house.

I was lucky to see him. When he came to Chile, in 1995 (I was 13 yrs old), my uncle invited me too his concert. That moment will be with me all of my life. I remember he sang “E Lucevan Le Stelle” from Tosca, and I could felt his pain, his love, his whole life exposed while that amazing voice came out of his mouth.

I think he lived doing one of the most beautiful jobs that a person can have: to give emotions and bring out feeling from the audience.

Luciano, you touched the sky, reached the stars, died and now you will delight ’em with your magnificent voice.

Farewell.

4 Comments

  1. diamondfistwerny said,

    It’s really sad to see him go 😦

  2. Kim said,

    His death is a great loss. I’m glad you have that memory to hold onto.

    Thanks for stopping by and giving me some advice πŸ™‚

    I hope everything went ok in your interview πŸ˜€

  3. ink2metal said,

    que lastima!

    yo tambien he tenido la experiencia de sentirme todo sus sentimientos cuando el cantaba. el tenia un gran talento.

  4. Ed said,

    If God had a voice here on earth it would be that of Luciano. To hear him sing Ave Maria is to make the hardest heart melt to stone. He is singing up in heavens chorus now. Adieu mon senor and adios!

Leave a Reply

