Dear God

August 20, 2007 at 9:31 pm (crying, dissapointed, dreams, music, unconfident)

Today I don’t believe in anything. I’m depressed, or maybe is the winter, I dunno. I really (really) want to give up on a lot of things…

I’m in Santiago and started with my new job. My job is awesome, and what takes me down is absolutely non related to that…

My sister told me that she’s engaged. Finally, after 2 years, she is engaged, and she and his boyfriend will marry on next December. I should be happy for her, cuz that’s something big for her, but I can’t.

Anyways, selfish people are alone… That explains a lot.

Today, I recommend this song, which perfectly fits with my mood.

Dear God – Sarah McLachlan

Dear God,
Hope you got the letter and
I pray you can make it better down here.
I don’t mean a big reduction in the price of beer
But all the people that you made in your image,
See them starving on their feet
‘Cause they don’t get enough to eat
From God
I can’t believe in you.

Dear God,
Sorry to disturb you, but
I feel that I should be heard loud and clear.
We all need a big reduction in the amount of tears
And all the people that you made in your image,
See them fighting in the street
‘Cause they can’t make opinions meet

About God,
I can’t believe in you.

Did you make disease, and the diamond blue?
Did you make mankind after we made you?
And the devil too?!

Dear God,
Don’t know if you noticed, but…
Your name is on a lot of quotes in this book,
Us crazy humans wrote it, you should take a look,
And all the people that you made in your image,
Still believing that junk is true
Well I know it ain’t, and so do you

Dear God,
I can’t believe in…
I don’t believe in…

I won’t believe in heaven and hell.
No saints, no sinners, no devil as well.
No pearly gates, no thorny crown.
You’re always letting us humans down.
The wars you bring, the babes you drown.
Those lost at sea and never found,
And it’s the same the whole world ’round.
The hurt I see helps to compound
That Father, Son and Holy Ghost
Is just somebody’s unholy hoax
And if you’re up there you’d perceive
That my heart’s here upon my sleeve.
If there’s one thing I don’t believe in…..

It’s you…..
Dear God.

that’s true, I don’t believe in you!!!

5 Comments

  1. Ed said,

    Tell Sarah she may not believe in God but he believes in her. A song from American Country Music: “I beg your pardon, I never promised you a Rose Garden. Along with the sunshine, there’s got to be a little rain sometimes.”
    So just where was God when bad things happened to good people? The same place he was when they crucified his son.
    Glad you like the new job. Hope you get to feeling better about yourself, I think you’re sweet.

  2. YNAGER65 said,

    Love Sarah Mc., and I know what ya mean about feeling the blahs. I have been in a little funk myself here lately…I think it’s because I hate work and the people I work with at the moment.

    Hope things turn around for ya soon, chin up…I am sure it will.

    Y

  3. Ed said,

    Think about this my friend, the earth is hurtling around the Giant Sun at 65,000 miles an hour. The earth is the only planet set at just the right distance for life.
    How can you explain where everthing came from? Who made the earth and all the stars and the sun? Did they just appear out of dust? Who made the dust?
    When there was nothing in the universe only God could make something from nothing.
    When I felt like nothing he made me see tha teven if everyone on earth turns against me he still loves me. God is love.

  4. Kris said,

    Been there, and it can be hard sometimes starting all over. I’ve had to do it a few times some by choice, some by circumstances but remember that it’ll get better.

    It just takes time meeting new people, finding folks you connect with, but living in a big city would make reaching those goals easier. It can also feel alienating but do what you can do to make the move a better experience for you.

    Cry the tears you need to, it’ll give you enough courage to find things that will make you smile.

    We’re rooting for ya, you can do iiiit! Good luck J 🙂

  5. Daniel said,

    “and she and his boyfriend will marry”

    Hmmm, Is there maybe just a little bit of wishful thinking going on here?

Leave a Reply

